Faith and Christianity

Is time the problem?

“The greatest gift you can give someone is your time- because when you give your time, you are giving a portion of your life you will never get back”

I have been home from college for exactly three weeks, and ever since I got home, time has been something that I haven’t really been paying attention to. In college, I had a pretty set schedule when it came to going to class, church, and reading my bible. What I have noticed since I have been home is that I haven’t been reading my devotional or bible. I have had a hard time finding “time” to pray and talk to God. But is it time that is the real issue?

Lately, I have been having trouble finding God in my life. I went through a phase like this in college where I just couldn’t hear His voice, or feel His presence. It’s happening again, and I am trying to figure out why I am feeling like this before it gets worse. I have been struggling with migraines so I have been feeling hopeless because of this current struggle in my life. It is starting to affect my faith in God. I keep asking why God would let me continue to feel so bad. I just want God to take the pain away, and He hasn’t yet, so I am just starting to drift away.

One excuse I have been using is just telling myself “I don’t have the time” I don’t have the time to pray, or read my bible. I know in the back of my head that it is a crummy excuse but it’s how I have been feeling. In order to get my relationship back on track with God, I have to take the time and set it aside to pray, and read my devotional. I know God is waiting for me to come back to Him and I am ready to get my relationship back on track.

God is there to help us fight our battles so we don’t have to do it alone, but in order for that to be possible we have to let Him in. I am praying that soon I will be able to let God back in my life, and have Him by my side through the battle of fighting migraines.

images.jpegUnknown.jpeg

Have a great weekend, everyone!

-Taylor Kate ♥

4 thoughts on “Is time the problem?”

  1. We all go through times like this! But it’s a big adjustment to come back home for the summer, so you’ll get back into it! And now that you’ve acknowledged the change you can definitely get back to the place you were before. I wish you the best!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Taylor, I totally see where you are coming from. I have had a crazy work schedule lately and have had barely enough time to read scripture in the morning before being late to my job. However, I’ve been trying to force myself to wake up earlier because if I am not rooted in the word, my day is going to flop! We must always make time for our greatest life support.

    Much love,
    Ashley | dearash.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don’t be discouraged in a season of transition! I just moved back home from college as well and have been busy with work and other commitments, so I completely understand! Know that God has grace in the in-between, and He dearly loves you! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

