Daily life, Faith and Christianity

A day in my crazy life

“Keep your eyes on the stars, and your feet on the ground” ~Teddy Roosevelt

It’s been a few days since I have written on my blog, and I am actually surprised that I even have the energy to sit here and type this right now. It’s the end of the semester which means constant exhaustion and stress. Trying to get all these papers written, and projects completed is a lot to accomplish in the short time I have left at school. I have only been able to get through this week because of the fact that when I get tired, I take time to myself to have a cup of tea, or pray to God.

Today has been an extra “testy” day in my life. I got up late this morning and had to rush to my church to work- I hate waking up late and being in a rush, so that was frustrating, but work was great, I love being with the babies. I can’t believe that next week is my last week at work until the fall. Time flies. After work, I came back to my dorm and ate lunch, and then slept for like 3 hours. (It was an unplanned nap, but much-needed.) I definitely didn’t plan on sleeping for 3 hours, but I fell asleep watching Netflix (oops).

I should have stayed asleep because my day just went south after that. After I woke up from my lovely nap, I drove my friend to publix so she could get some groceries. When we got back to school, I went to park my car in the parking garage, and boom. Someone came flying around the corner and side swiped me, luckily there was not a lot of damage to my car, and we were okay, but I instantly started crying the minute my car was impacted. I was scared, and I did not know how else to react. I called my mom, and everything was better after that. I really wish I was able to call my dad today, it was hard to go through something scary like that and not be able to talk to him. I am so thankful that there was not any worse damage to my car because I would have fallen apart WAY more than I did today.

Honestly, I haven’t stopped thanking God that the accident wasn’t any worse. I know He was with me when I felt like I was not in control of my car any more. I would have gotten hit head on if I would not have veered a little more to the right of the garage. I am really struggling emotionally tonight because of it all, every time I think about it I cry, but I hopefully by tomorrow I will be a little more calmed down, since I will be distracted by my classes and stuff.

“For He will order His angels to protect you wherever you go” -Psalm 91:11

Have a good weekend everyone,

Taylor Kate

3 thoughts on “A day in my crazy life”

Leave a Reply

