Daily life, Faith and Christianity

Happy Easter

“He is not here; He has risen!” Mark 16:6

So I know I am late on my blog post this week, but I wanted to wait until Easter to update my blog. My Easter was crazy busy, but I am so thankful I was able to go home and spend it with my family.

This morning my family and I went to mass, and then had a breakfast at our house, and opened our easter baskets from my mom. It is great to still get easter baskets because it makes me feel young again, even though I am getting older.

FullSizeRender 4

IMG_0631IMG_0630

After I went to church with my family, I headed over to visit with my God daughter. It was so great to see her and get to spend time with her today. I am so thankful to be a Godmother, and easter makes that role in my life a lot more special. I love being able to love her.

IMG_0638IMG_0640IMG_0639

After I was done visiting my God daughter and my friend, I headed over to my cousin’s house for the rest of the day, and spend time over there. It was great to be able to see them all, since I had not seen any of them since December.

FullSizeRender 5

I took home my friend Taylor this weekend and side note her favorite animals is pigs, so today when she got dropped off at my cousin’s house to meet me she got to meet my cousins pet pig, and she fell in love with him, obviously. It was so funny to watch her play with him.

Overall it was a great Easter. I really do wish my dad could have been here to celebrate with us, but I am sure Easter was beautiful in Heaven.

Have a great week everyone,

Taylor Kate

2 thoughts on “Happy Easter”

Leave a Reply

